The short answer

The Uneekor EYE MINI runs from $1,199 for the CORE to $1,999 for the full EYE MINI, while the Bushnell Launch Pro Circle B Edition is $2,999 and needs a Silver or Gold plan for club data. Both are camera monitors that sit beside the ball, and sellers list them for rooms shallower than radar needs. The EYE MINI line costs less on the listed numbers; the Launch Pro adds a battery, a touchscreen and outdoor use.

Some links on this site may earn us a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. It never changes what we recommend.

Our picks

Labels describe listed features and prices from maker and seller pages, not test results.

#2The full EYE MINI

EYE MINI

Launch monitor (camera)

Portable photometric unit that also tracks roll, face angle and start line on putts.

  • TechnologyPhotometric cameras
  • SoftwarePlayer Package included. A GSPro year is bundled only with the Pro+ ($299 a year), Champion+ ($499) or Ultimate+ ($699) memberships, bought from Uneekor; the Early Black Friday free GSPro year covers CORE and LITE, not this model
  • PortabilityPortable; set up at home or on the range

Listed pricefrom $1,999

Check price at Carl's Place
Specs & trade-offs

From $1,999, with the Player Package included. Uneekor memberships cost extra, from $199 a year.

Technology
Photometric cameras
Portability
Portable; set up at home or on the range
Putting
Tracks roll, face angle and start line on putts
Software
Player Package included. A GSPro year is bundled only with the Pro+ ($299 a year), Champion+ ($499) or Ultimate+ ($699) memberships, bought from Uneekor; the Early Black Friday free GSPro year covers CORE and LITE, not this model
Good
  • Portable camera-based unit
  • Putting analysis
Watch out
  • Uneekor memberships cost extra: Pro $199 a year, Pro+ $299, Champion $399, Ultimate $599 (Plus tiers add GSPro)
  • Needs a PC for simulation
  • Costs more than the EYE MINI LITE
#3Battery, touchscreen and outdoor use

Launch Pro Circle B Edition

Launch monitor (camera)

Triscopic cameras with infrared, a 3 inch touchscreen showing 13 ball data points and 5 to 7 hours of battery. $2,999, with club data and simulation behind a Silver or Gold plan.

  • TechnologyTriscopic high-speed cameras with infrared
  • SubscriptionClub data and simulation need a Silver or Gold plan
  • Battery5 to 7 hours

Listed price$2,999

Check price at Carl's Place
Specs & trade-offs
Technology
Triscopic high-speed cameras with infrared
Display
Built-in 3 inch touchscreen showing 13 ball data points
Battery
5 to 7 hours
Subscription
Club data and simulation need a Silver or Gold plan
Use
Indoor and outdoor
Good
  • Camera-measured data
  • Portable and battery powered
Watch out
  • Club data and simulation need a paid subscription
  • Costs $1,000 more than the LPi
  • Subscription adds ongoing cost
#4Bushnell engine for a fixed bay

LPi (Circle B Edition)

Launch monitor (camera)

The same three-camera engine, indoor only, with no battery and no touchscreen. $1,999.

  • TechnologyThree high-speed cameras, same engine as the Launch Pro
  • SoftwareForesight Premier-compatible
  • UseIndoor only
Specs & trade-offs
Technology
Three high-speed cameras, same engine as the Launch Pro
Use
Indoor only
Trade-offs
No battery, no touchscreen, no outdoor use
Software
Foresight Premier-compatible
Good
  • Same camera engine as Launch Pro at a lower price
  • Built for sim bays
Watch out
  • Indoor only
  • No built-in screen
  • Software subscriptions add cost
#5Practice setup without building a bay

EYE MINI Lite Practice Bundle

Simulator package

The EYE MINI Lite with a SwingNet Pro XL 8x8 net and a SwingTurf mat, from $2,698.

  • Launch monitorUneekor EYE MINI Lite
  • NetSwingNet Pro XL 8x8
  • MatSwingTurf 5x5 or 4x9

Listed pricefrom $2,698

Check price at Rain or Shine Golf
Specs & trade-offs

Ethernet only, no projector.

Launch monitor
Uneekor EYE MINI Lite
Net
SwingNet Pro XL 8x8
Mat
SwingTurf 5x5 or 4x9
Good
  • Fast start with no enclosure build
  • Camera-measured data
Watch out
  • Ethernet needed
  • No projector
  • A net practice setup, not a full sim

Quick comparison (prices change often; check the seller for today's price)

ModelListed priceBest forTypeSeller link
Uneekor EYE MINI COREfrom $1,199Lowest cost of the two brandsLaunch monitor (camera)Check price at Carl's Place
Uneekor EYE MINIfrom $1,999The full EYE MINILaunch monitor (camera)Check price at Carl's Place
Bushnell Launch Pro Circle B Edition$2,999Battery, touchscreen and outdoor useLaunch monitor (camera)Check price at Carl's Place
Bushnell LPi (Circle B Edition)$1,999Bushnell engine for a fixed bayLaunch monitor (camera)Check price at Rain or Shine Golf
Rain or Shine Golf EYE MINI Lite Practice Bundlefrom $2,698Practice setup without building a baySimulator packageCheck price at Rain or Shine Golf

The Uneekor EYE MINI and the Bushnell Launch Pro Circle B Edition are two camera launch monitors that suit rooms too short for radar. They look alike on a spec sheet and cost very different amounts to own. This page compares them from published specs and retailer documentation, not from our own use. It covers what each measures, the subscriptions, the room, and who should choose which.

If you only have a minute: the Uneekor line is cheaper on listed prices, comes in three versions and has a free first year of GSPro on the CORE for units bought by December 15, 2026, with conditions below. The Bushnell is a single, more portable unit with a battery and a screen, but its club data and simulation sit behind a yearly plan.

What each one measures

Both are photometric monitors. They use high-speed cameras to capture the ball and club at impact, instead of tracking the ball in flight the way radar does. Golfer’s Authority lists the strengths of this type as impact data to the millimeter, a fit for tight spaces and precise club readings such as face angle, attack angle and path. The downsides it names are a need for consistent lighting, no tracking of the full flight and more upkeep, such as lens cleaning.

Rain or Shine Golf lists the Launch Pro as triscopic high-speed cameras with infrared, a built-in 3 inch touchscreen showing 13 ball data points, and a battery that lasts 5 to 7 hours. Carl’s Place lists the EYE MINI CORE as high-speed cameras and infrared, compact and minimal to set up. The full EYE MINI adds putting analysis: it tracks roll, face angle and start line on putts. Accuracy numbers are the makers’ claims, and no independent comparison between these two was found, so we do not rank them on accuracy.

Price side by side

EYE MINI CORE EYE MINI Launch Pro Circle B
Price from $1,199 from $1,999 $2,999
Software offer 1 year of GSPro through 12/15/2026, needs Uneekor Pro ($199 a year) Player Package included Ball data free on the unit
Display None listed None listed 3 inch touchscreen
Power Not stated Portable 5 to 7 hours of battery
Putting Not stated Roll, face angle, start line Not stated

The EYE MINI LITE sits between them at from $1,699, indoor only and Ethernet only. Club data on the CORE is not unlocked out of the box: Uneekor lists a one-time $1,500 upgrade, while the LITE’s Player Package includes it. Uneekor’s prices here are listed during its Early Black Friday promotion, so check them again after December 15, 2026. The Bushnell LPi is $1,999 and uses the same camera engine as the Launch Pro, but it is indoor only with no battery and no touchscreen, which makes it the fairer comparison if the unit will live in a bay.

What the software costs

PlayBetter’s page on the Launch Pro says ball data is free on the unit’s display. Club data needs a plan:

  • Silver is $199 a year and unlocks club data and practice tools.
  • Gold is $599 a year and adds swing video, multiple profiles and third-party integrations such as GSPro.
  • Course Pass is $295 a year and Course Pass Pro is $595 a year, and both need Silver or Gold. GSPro needs Gold plus its own $250 a year subscription.

Another dealer listed Gold at $499, so confirm the figures on Bushnell’s page before you pay. Uneekor works differently. Its memberships run Pro $199, Pro+ $299, Champion $399, Champion+ $499, Ultimate $599 and Ultimate+ $699 a year, and the Plus tiers include a GSPro year. Uneekor lists a free year of GSPro with the CORE and LITE bought through December 15, 2026, but you still need Pro or higher to play it, and GSPro renews at $250 a year after that. The full EYE MINI has no such free-year line.

Three-year arithmetic, monitor plus plan only:

Setup Three years
EYE MINI CORE, Pro membership each year, GSPro in years two and three $2,296, club data upgrade extra
Launch Pro with Silver $3,596
Launch Pro with Gold $4,796
Launch Pro with Gold and GSPro $5,546

See the software subscription guide for how other brands compare.

Room and ceiling

Shop Indoor Golf’s table puts camera monitors that sit beside the ball, including the EYE MINI, at about 10 feet high, 12 to 13 feet wide and 15 to 16 feet deep. The Launch Pro is not named in that table, and Golfer’s Authority gives about 10 feet of total depth for a solo photometric setup. In practice, plan for the larger numbers. A tee 10 to 12 feet from the screen, space behind you and some room behind the screen add up fast.

Neither unit hangs from the ceiling, but neither removes your swing height. Golfer’s Authority puts irons and wedges at 8.5 to 9 feet and drivers at 10 feet or more. Carl’s Place recommends about 7 feet of clearance around the golfer. Take a slow practice swing with your driver, measure to the lowest thing overhead and keep children and pets out of the room while anyone hits. The small room guide shows which builds fit shorter rooms.

Both need steady light with no direct sun on the lens. Handedness matters too: a beside-the-ball unit sits on one side, so a mixed household moves it between sessions and needs a mat with room for the unit and your feet.

Choose the EYE MINI if

  • Lowest total cost matters and you want GSPro, with the free first year if you buy by December 15, 2026.
  • You have a fixed bay, can run an Ethernet cable (the LITE needs one) and do not need outdoor use.
  • You want putting analysis (the full EYE MINI).

Choose the Launch Pro if

  • You want to carry one unit to the range and read numbers on its own screen.
  • You are happy to pay a yearly plan for club data and simulation.
  • You prefer one model to three.

Who should skip both

Anyone who wants the lowest price can look at radar, such as the Garmin Approach R10 at $499.99, if the room is at least 16 feet deep. Anyone who wants a clear flat cost should compare the Mevo Gen2, which lists 8 included E6 courses with no subscription, in our SkyTrak+ vs Mevo Gen2 comparison. The camera versus radar guide shows why room length decides this.

Buying mistakes to avoid

  1. Counting only the box price. The Launch Pro’s plan and the EYE MINI’s software tier are both recurring.
  2. Buying the Launch Pro for a bay. The LPi may do the same job for $1,000 less.
  3. Assuming GSPro works out of the box. Both makers need an extra license, plan or membership.
  4. Forgetting the PC. Simulation software often wants a dedicated graphics card.

Read the full EYE MINI review and Launch Pro review before you decide.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper over three years, the EYE MINI or the Launch Pro?

On listed prices the EYE MINI CORE with GSPro comes to about $2,296 over three years: $1,199, a Uneekor Pro membership at $199 a year for three years, and GSPro at $250 a year in years two and three (the first year is free on units bought through December 15, 2026). That leaves out the $1,500 club-data upgrade. The Launch Pro is $2,999 plus Silver at $199 a year, which is $3,596 over three years, or $4,796 with Gold at $599 a year.

Do both need the same room?

They are the same kind of unit. Shop Indoor Golf lists beside-the-ball camera monitors, including the EYE MINI, at about 10 feet high, 12 to 13 feet wide and 15 to 16 feet deep. The Launch Pro is not named in that table, and Golfer's Authority gives about 10 feet of total depth for a solo photometric setup. Plan for the larger figure.

Does the Launch Pro work outdoors and on battery?

Yes. The listing says indoor and outdoor use and 5 to 7 hours of battery. The Uneekor EYE MINI is portable but the EYE MINI LITE is Ethernet only and indoor.

Can either run GSPro?

GSPro's own page says Uneekor owners need a Pro membership and Bushnell Launch Pro owners need a Gold plan, and Carl's Place says the same about the Uneekor Pro Package. PlayBetter says GSPro on the Launch Pro needs Gold plus the $250 a year GSPro subscription. GSPro's list names the EYE MINI and EYE MINI LITE but not the CORE, so confirm the CORE with Uneekor.

Which is better for a left-handed and a right-handed player?

Neither solves it alone. A unit that stands beside the ball sits on one side, so a mixed household moves it to the other side of the mat. An overhead unit such as the EYE XO2 avoids that at a far higher price.

Sources